Research Guides: CityLab Fall 2018: Faneuil Hall / Long Wharf

Books & Resources - In-Library Use Only

Boston - Faneuil Hall
Call Number: Vertical File - Boston - Faneuil Hall
Inspirations, Cityscapes
Call Number: Vertical File - Inspirations, Cityscapes
Rehab Faneuil Hall Volume 1 of 2 : Site, Architectural, Structural
Call Number: Black Flat File NA6273.B7 F35 1977
Faneuil Hall, Boston, Massachusetts : the cradle of liberty.
Call Number: CL.STACK F73.8.F2 F363 1989
Faneuil Hall Market : an account of its many likenesses
Call Number: CL.STACK F73.8.F2 M66 1969
Publication Date: Christopher P. Monkhouse
The Faneuil Hall markets : an historical study
Call Number: CL.STACK NA6273.B67 F35 1969
Faneuil Hall Markets restoration : Faneuil Hall Market building
Call Number: CL.STACK NA6273.B7 F35 1970

In the Gund style
Gillette, Jane Brown. "In the Gund style." Historic Preservation 46, (September 1994): 46-53.
Edible Urbanism
Esperdy, Gabrielle. "Edible Urbanism." Architectural Design 72, no. 6 (November 2002): 44.

Progress and Preservation: Representing History in Boston's Landscape of Urban Reform, 1820-1860
MARTINKO, WHITNEY A. "Progress and Preservation: Representing History in Boston's Landscape of Urban Reform, 1820-1860." New England Quarterly 82, no. 2 (June 2009): 304.

Centennial of the Boston Pier, Or the Long Wharf Corporation, 1873
Book digitized by Google from the library of the University of Michigan and uploaded to the Internet Archive.
Downtown waterfront - Faneuil Hall renewal project developer's kit: parcels a-6, a-7, long wharf, Boston
From the Internet Archive. Provides information for interested developers on a proposed hotel development project on parcels A6 and A7 in downtown Boston's Waterfront / Faneuil Hall urban renewal area.
Faneuil Hill Marketplace - Neighborhood Guide
Guide includes maps and features local sites.
The Freedom Trail - Faneuil Hall
Includes historical overview, points of interest, and linked walking tours featuring Faneuil Hall.
Long Wharf
From the Internet Archive. Describes and illustrates a plan to develop downtown Boston's Long Wharf into a public open space that will serve as one of the entrances to the Boston Harbor Islands State Park, the introduction to Boston for visitors sailing or motoring into the harbor and the focus of a interconnected land and water transportation system.
Long wharf dem/bra master plan: proposed dredging scheme
From the Internet Archive. Map of downtown Boston's Long Wharf depicts a proposal for the dredging of the area; includes a cost estimate.

Open the image group below and choose which ones you want to download from our Artstor/JSTOR database.

Faneuil Hall and Long Wharf: 18 images
Architectural drawings (floor plans, elevations, cross section,maps, seating), and exterior photos

Artstor digital images are provided for academic research.